Address:
163000, Arkhangelsk
Pomorskaya st., 5, office 405

Tel:
+7 (8182) 24 30 32
На главную
   

REGULATIONS for the 2nd Arctic Countries Film Festival ARCTIC OPEN

SECTION 1

Hosted by the city of Arkhangelsk, the Arctic Countries Film Festival ARCTIC OPEN (hereinafter, ‘the Film Festival’) is an extended, competitive presentation of the films pre-shortlisted by its selection panel.

The main participating countries include Russia, Canada, Denmark, Iceland, Finland, Norway, Sweden, and USA.


SECTION 2

The Film Festival sees its mission as presenting the recent films made in the Arctic countries; supporting the creative endeavors being pursued by full-fledged and beginner filmmakers in the eight Arctic countries, each boasting a unique film culture; promoting the documentaries, large screen and short films by Nordic directors; enhancing the status of the film art among Arkhangelsk audiences; and creating, among other things, regional networks of film clubs and societies.
The 2nd Arctic Countries Film Festival ARCTIC OPEN is the recipient of the RF Presidential Grants 2018 award.


SECTION 3

The 2nd Arctic Countries Film Festival ARCTIC OPEN will be hosted by the city of Arkhangelsk during the period from December 6 to 9, 2018. Its main office and directorate is housed by BEREGINYA Pomor Culture Foundation, 5 Pomorskaya St., office 405, 163000 Arkhangelsk.


SECTION 4

The body in charge of the procedures to regulate the presentation of the films incorporates the Film Festival’s general producer, chief director, and program director.


SECTION 5

ARCTIC OPEN’s program is stage-wise:

Stage 1 involves preparations and carrying out of the Film Festival;

Stage 2 is designed to echo the films shown as part of the Arctic Open in the province of Arkhangelsk; and

Stage 3 focuses on cultural events program for the 5th International Forum “Arctic – The Territory of Dialogue”.  

ARCTIC OPEN’s program encompasses:  

●       the competition for the best full length feature film;

●       the competition for the best short feature film;

●       the competition for the best documentary;

●       out-of-competition showing of the releases from the member countries of the Arctic Council;

●       special shows, info films, retrospective shows, Festival Films Night;

●       pitching sessions with key topics “Made in …,” “Bringing the Arctic closer,” “Dedicated to the 100th anniversary of Russian writer Fedor Abramov”;

●       Hands-On Workshop on Running Film Clubs, an event to stimulate film clubs movement in the Russian part of the Arctic region and in North-Western Russia;

●       the media forum, an event to be participated by some of the Arctic Media Association members and researchers to join efforts towards better informational support for the Arctic-related issues;

●       roundtables, workshops, press conferences;

●       entertainment program.

 

SECTION 6

To apply for the participation in the Film Festival, please fill out the form available at: http://fbereginya.com and provide the link for viewing or downloading your film.

All Russian films submitted for preview by the shortlisting panel must have English subtitles, and all international releases must have Russian subtitles. All applications are free of charge.

The Film Festival accepts documentaries, full length feature films (duration: max.60 mins) and short films (duration: max.30 mins) made during 2017 or 2018. The shortlisted films will be presented in DCP format.


SECTION 7
Competitors are requested to provide the links to their films before October 10, 2018. The Film Festival’s directorate will not accept films submitted after October 10, 2018.

The deadline for ARCTIC OPEN participation applications is October 10, 2018.

SECTION 8

The body responsible for shortlisting the films is the shortlisting panel. The shortlisting panel reserves its right to withhold comments or explanations as to reasons for rejection.

The shortlisted films will be announced on October 25, 2018.

 

SECTION 9

In case your film is shortlisted, please send the Film Festival directorate, within the term to be specified by it, your confirmation of participation enclosed with info/promo materials according to the registration form. The demo version of your film must be in its original language and have English (or Russian) subtitles. Your film will be nominated for one category only. One and the same film may not appear in several nominated categories. All the films submitted will be viewed by the shortlisting panel consisting of three members. The shortlisted films will be announced on October 10, 2018. The list of competitors and their films will be posted on our website: http://fbereginya.com/news/ (BEREGINYA Pomor Culture Foundation).

The documentation package to go with each of the shortlisted films includes:
- signed (and stamped) application;
- materials to be included into the Film Festival catalog (synopsis in Russian and English; film director’s bio and filmography; film director's photo; photographic images or film frames featuring main characters, preferably close-ups);
- editorial script or dialog continuity in English and Russian;
- link to teaser trailer/compilation;
- film with English subtitles (films by international filmmakers must have Russian subtitles);
- materials for the Film Festival’s webpage (press release, film frames/photos and pictures of main characters, preferably close-ups).

The application form is a requirement of ARCTIC OPEN’s Regulations. It is obligatory that you fill it out. In the event you fail to provide a fully completed application or provide an application that contains errors, or in the event you fail to observe the deadline for submission of the film frames, or provide an unsubtitled film, the Film Festival’s directorate will not be liable for any incorrect or incomplete film details that may appear on the Film Festival’s info/promo materials.

 

SECTION 10

The copies of the films submitted for viewing and shortlisted for the official selection of the Film Festival must not contain advertisements or promotional materials, otherwise the Film Festival’s directorate will cut them out.

The deadline for submitting the copies of the shortlisted films to the Film Festival directorate is December 1, 2018. The transportation of the copies to and from the screening venues is the responsibility of the Film Festival’s directorate.

The film copies should be collected from the Film Festival’s directorate on December 10, 2018 at the latest. The Film Festival’s directorate is not responsible for safe keeping of the copies after December 10, 2018.

In extraordinary circumstances, owners are allowed to deliver their film copies to the Film Festival in person, in which case the delivery process and safe keeping of the film copies will be their sole responsibility and the film copies must be provided at least two (2) days prior to the official showing of the film.

 

SECTION 11

All films shortlisted for any of the Film Festival’s selections, including the official one, may be shown the maximum of four (4) times without the prior written consent from the film producer or their authorized representative.

Regardless of the owner of film distribution rights, all the films on ARCTIC OPEN’s official selection will form part of any of the post-Festival events including the showings as may be scheduled in Arkhangelsk Province until April 30, 2019. The winning films may be shown the maximum of two (2) times as part of the cultural program for the 5th International Forum “Arctic – The Territory of Dialogue”, to be hosted by Arkhangelsk in March 2019, without the prior written consent from the film producer or their authorized representative.

 

SECTION 12

All films on the Film Festival’s official selection will be judged by three jury panels (one for full length feature films, one for short feature films, and one for documentaries) consisting of competent connoisseurs of filmmaking and sharing the minimum size of 9 members. The chairs of the jury panels will have two (2) votes.

Neither of the three jury panels may include members who were engaged in making or commercial distribution of the competing films. The jury panels must select the winner in each of the nominated categories. The members of each jury panel agree to refrain from making public statements concerning   the competing films prior to closing of the Film Festival.

The expenses relating to the stay of each of the jury panel members at the Film Festival will be borne by the Film Festival’s directorate during the entire duration of their stay.

 

SECTION 13

All issues and matters relating to eligibility and invitation of the guests, as well as to the duration and conditions of their stay, are the responsibility of and will be settled by ARCTIC OPEN Film Festival’s directorate.


It is a requirement that each of the films on the Film Festival’s official selection has a representative present at the Film Festival.

 
ARCTIC OPEN Film Festival directorate undertakes to cover the participants’ accommodation and catering expenses throughout the duration of ARCTIC OPEN’s official showings and cultural and business programs.

 

The directorate reserves its right to invite guests, journalists or experts as it sees fit and regardless of whether such guests, journalists or experts were or were not directly involved in making of the films competing at the Film Festival. The conditions of their stay are subject to individual agreements.

 

The Film Festival directorate is free to invite any distinguished workers of culture, filmmaking or performing arts, or political or business community members as it deems fit.

The Film Festival directorate may, at any time and without giving reasons, withdraw accreditation of any individuals it has accredited for participation and thereby limit their access to the Film Festival’s activities.

The term for accreditation requests from the media is to be specified by the ARCTIC OPEN Film Festival directorate separately.

SECTION 14

For the purposes of media coverage of the Film Festival, the media are requested to email their applications for journalist accreditation to the Film Festival’s press center’s address: arctic.kinofest@gmail.com. We accept accreditation requests from November 1 to December 1, 2018.

All and any expenses relating to the stay of the journalists will be borne by their seconding parties.

The Film Festival directorate may at its sole discretion cover, fully or partially, the accommodation and catering expenses of the journalists it invites. In case of full coverage, the Film Festival directorate does not issue journalists with receipts.

The journalists whose accommodation and catering expenses are covered by the Film Festival directorate agree to attend all of the press conferences and film showings on the Film Festival’s program.

The Film Festival reserves its right to deny accreditation without giving reasons.

The Film Festival may, at any time and without giving reasons, withdraw accreditation of any journalist it has accredited for participation and thereby limit their access to the Film Festival’s activities.

 

SECTION 15

The accreditation cards will be issued to the accredited guests, media, and film entrepreneurs at the Film Festival’s main office during their registration hour on day one of ARCTIC OPEN Film Festival.

 

SECTION 16

The winners of the Film Festival will be awarded with statuettes, special prizes, diplomas, or valuable presents.

ARCTIC OPEN’s award nominations list includes

Official selection:

Best Full Length Feature Film (top award)

Best Short Feature Film (top award)

Best Documentary (top award)

Best Full Length Feature Film Director

Best Full Length Feature Film Scriptwriter

Best Full Length Feature Film Camerawork

Best Short Feature Film Director

Best Short Feature Film Scriptwriter

Best Short Feature Film Camerawork

Best Documentary Director

Best Documentary Camerawork

Best Documentary Script

and

Special prizes from sponsors:
The Arctic As It Is (an award from the Russian Arctic National Park)
Honorable Mention
Best Contribution to the Russian Filmmaking Industry

The Film Festival jury may resolve on extra nominations subject to approval from the Film Festival directorate.

 

SECTION 17

By participating in the Film Festival you agree with all sections of these Regulations.

ARCTIC OPEN’s directorate reserves its right to amend the program of the festival. In the event a dispute arises with respect to these Regulations, the Regulations in Russian will supersede the English version. The directorate will not be liable for claims relating to copyright or any associated rights.

The films submitted for pre-selection are not subject to return to owner.

BEREGINYA Pomor Culture Foundation, http://fbereginya.com/
5 Pomorskaya St., office 405, 163000 Arkhangelsk

The 2nd Arctic Countries Film Festival ARCTIC OPEN
E-mail: arctic.kinofest@gmail.com

Telephone (8-818-2)243032

Адрес:
163000, г.Архангельск
ул.Поморская, д.5, офис 405

Телефон/факс:
+7 (8182) 24 30 32
На главную
   
О фестивале Новости Победители и лауреаты Фото Видео Программа фестиваля Внеконкурсная программа Образовательная программа Деловая программа Ретроспектива фильмов Дагура Кари Петурссона, Исландия Фильм-открытие Фильм-закрытие Ночь фестивального кино Фильмы конкурсной программы Жюри Дирекция Регламент Волонтерам Фестиваль 2017

РЕГЛАМЕНТ II Международного кинофестиваля стран Арктики «ARCTIC OPEN»

СТАТЬЯ 1

Международный кинофестиваль стран Арктики «ARCTIC OPEN» (далее – «Фестиваль») в г. Архангельске является смотром-конкурсом фильмов, получивших экспертную оценку членов отборочной комиссии.

Основные страны участники: Россия, Канада, Дания, Исландия, Финляндия, Норвегия, Швеция, США.


СТАТЬЯ 2

Задача Фестиваля – презентация новейших кинопроизведений режиссеров арктических стран, поддержка творческих поисков мастеров и молодых кинематографистов восьми арктических стран - обладательниц богатой кинематографической культуры;  продвижение документального, широкоформатного и короткометражного кино режиссеров северных стран;  повышение авторитета киноискусства у зрителей Архангельской области, его значения в культурной жизни общества и, как следствие, создание сети региональных киноклубов.
Проект II Международного кинофестиваля стран Арктики «ARCTIC OPEN»  - победитель первого конкурса на предоставление грантов Президента Российской Федерации в 2018 году.


СТАТЬЯ 3

Международный кинофестиваль стран Арктики «ARCTIC OPEN» состоится в городе Архангельске с 06 по 09 декабря 2018 года. Штаб Фестиваля размещается в Поморском культурном фонде «Берегиня»  (163000, г. Архангельск, улица Поморская, д 5, офис 405).


СТАТЬЯ 4

Программу работы Фестиваля и порядок демонстрации фильмов определяют генеральный продюсер, директор и программный директор Фестиваля.


СТАТЬЯ 5

Проект Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN» делится на несколько этапов.

I этап –подготовка и проведение II Международного кинофестиваля стран Арктики

II этап– эхо фестиваля – Киномарафон Arctic open в Архангельской области.

III этап –участие в культурной программе V Международного форума «Арктика – территория диалога» фильмов- победителей. 

В рамках Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN» проводятся:  

  • конкурсная программа полнометражного игрового кино;
  • конкурсная программа короткометражного игрового кино;
  • конкурсная программа документального  кино;
  • внеконкурсные показы кино стран Арктического совета;
  • специальные и информационные показы, ретроспективы, «Ночь фестивального кино»;
  • питчинг длядебютантов. Приоритетные темы: «Сделано в…», «Чтобы Арктика стала ближе», «К 100 –летию русского писателя Федора Абрамова»;
  • семинар «Практическая мастерская для руководителей киноклубов» для развития киноклубного движения в регионах Арктической зоны России, Северо-Запада России;
  • медиа-форум с участием  арктических СМИ, ученых с целью объединения усилий по информационному продвижению вопросов Арктики;
  • круглые столы, мастер-классы, пресс-конференции;
  • культурная  программа.


СТАТЬЯ 6

Для участия в конкурсной программе Фестиваля необходимо заполнить форму заявки на участие на сайте фестиваля http://fbereginya.com/  и выслать на адрес фестиваля arctic.kinofest@gmail.com  ссылку на интернет-ресурсы для просмотра или скачивания фильма.

Копии фильма для предварительного просмотра должны иметь английские субтитры (для иностранных фильмов русские субтитры).Заявки на конкурс принимаются бесплатно.

Для участия в конкурсной программе принимаются полнометражные (продолжительностью не более 60 минут) и короткометражные (продолжительностью не более 30 минут) игровые и документальные фильмы, произведенные в 2017-2018 гг., предоставленные, в случае отбора, в формате DCP.


СТАТЬЯ 7

Ссылки на фильмы, претендующих на включение в конкурсную программу, передаются в Дирекцию до 10 октября 2018 года.  Фильмы, присланные после указанных сроков, не рассматриваются.

Срок окончания приема заявок в конкурсную программу Кинофестиваля ARCTIC  OPEN – 10 октября 2018 года

СТАТЬЯ 8

Окончательное решение о включении фильма в конкурсную программу Фестиваля принимает Отборочная комиссия, которая оставляет за собой право не объяснять причину отказа и не давать комментариев.

Оглашение шорт-листа – 25 октября 2018 года

 

СТАТЬЯ 9

В случае принятия решения о включения фильма в программу  (шорт-лист) Фестиваля, одновременно с подтверждением участия, в адрес Дирекции необходимо направить документацию, информационные и промо-материалы в соответствии с регистрационной формой участника Фестиваля (Заявка) в сроки, определенные Дирекцией Фестиваля. Демонстрационные копии фильмов должны быть на языке оригинала и с английскими (или русскими) субтитрами. Один автор представляет в одну номинацию одну работу. Одна и та же конкурсная работа не может быть представлена в разных номинациях. Все работы, поступившие на конкурс просматривает отборочное жюри в составе трёх человек. По итогам отбора 10 октября  2018 года формируется шор - лист конкурсных фильмов фестиваля Список участников фестиваля и их работ публикуется на сайте: http://fbereginya.com/news/ (Поморский культурный фонд «Берегиня»)

 

Документация для фильма-участника основной конкурсной программы включает в себя:

Заявку, заверенную подписью и печатью;материалы для каталога (синопсис на русском и английском языках, биография и фильмография режиссера, фотография режиссера, фотографии или слайды кадров из фильма, главных героев фильма) - желательно крупные планы;монтажные или диалоговые листы на русском и английском языках;трейлер/нарезку фильма по ссылке;

фильм c английскими субтитрами (для иностранных участников с русскими субтитрами);материалы для сайта Фестиваля (пресс-релиз, фотографии/слайды/ кадров из фильма, главных героев фильма - желательно крупные планы).

Заявка, составленная на основании Регламента Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN»  является обязательной к заполнению. В случае если Заявка заполнена не полностью или неверно, кадры из фильма не предоставлены в указанные сроки и перевод фильма отсутствует, Дирекция Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN» не несет ответственности за отсутствие верных и полных данных о фильмах, размещенных в информационных и промо-материалах Фестиваля.



СТАТЬЯ 10

Копии фильмов, отобранных для конкурсной и официальных программ Фестиваля, не должны содержать никаких рекламных материалов, подклеенных к фильму. В случае наличия – Дирекция оставляет за собой право изъять данные материалы из копии.

Копии фильмов, отобранных для конкурсной и официальных программ Фестиваля, должны быть представлены в Дирекцию фестиваля до 01 декабря 2018 года. Дирекция осуществляет транспортировку копий к месту показа и обратно.

Копии фильмов забираются из Дирекции фестиваля не позднее 10 декабря  2018 года, за дальнейшее хранение Дирекция ответственности не несет.

В особых случаях владельцы могут привезти фильм на Фестиваль самостоятельно, при этом вся ответственность за доставку и сохранность фильмокопий лежит на владельцах фильма. Владелец фильма обязан предоставить фильмокопию за 2 (двое) суток до официального показа в программе Фестиваля.

 

СТАТЬЯ 11

В рамках проведения Фестиваля фильмы конкурсной или любой другой программы могут быть показаны не более 4 (четырех) раз без письменного разрешения продюсера фильма или его полномочного представителя.

Фильмы, представленные в конкурсной программе Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN» независимо от владельца прав на прокат фильма, участвуют во всех постфестивальных мероприятиях, а также в рамках проекта Киномарафон «ARCTIC OPEN», которые проходят в Архангельской области до 30 апреля 2019 года. Фильмы-победители могут быть показаны не более 2 (двух) раз в рамках культурной программы V Международного арктического форума «Арктика — территория диалога», который пройдет в Архангельске в марте 2019 года, без письменного разрешения продюсера фильма или его полномочного представителя.


СТАТЬЯ 12

Фильмы конкурсной программы оценивает три состава жюри (комиссия широкоформатного игрового кино, комиссия короткометражного игрового кино, комиссия документального кино), состоящее из ведущих мастеров отечественной культуры, в количестве не менее 9  (девяти) человек. Председатели  жюри каждой комиссии имеют 2 (два) голоса.

В состав трех комиссий жюри не могут входить лица, участвующие в создании или коммерческом прокате конкурсных картин. Жюри не имеет права не присуждать приз по какой-либо из номинаций. Все члены жюри обязуются воздерживаться от публичных высказываний по поводу конкурсных картин до закрытия Фестиваля.

Дирекция принимает на себя расходы по пребыванию на Фестивале каждого члена жюри.


СТАТЬЯ 13

Вопросы о приглашении гостей Фестиваля, сроках и условиях их пребывания и аккредитации на Фестивале решает Дирекция Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN»,.
Участие фильмов в конкурсе предусматривает присутствие одного представителя фильма, вошедшего в конкурсную программу фестиваля: 
Дирекция Фестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN» берет на себя оплату проживания и пребывания участников в течение конкурсной, образовательной, деловой и культурной программы кинофестиваля «ARCTIC OPEN»;

Дирекция оставляет за собой право приглашения гостей, журналистов и экспертов безотносительно их прямого участия в создании фильмов-участников различных фестивальных программ. Условия их пребывания на Фестивале оговариваются в их персональных приглашениях.

Дирекция обладает правом пригласить для участия в Фестивале гостей – выдающихся деятелей культуры, кино и эстрады, а также представителей деловой и политической элиты.

Дирекция в любой момент может принять решение о лишении любого аккредитованного лица аккредитации и ограничить его присутствие на мероприятиях Фестиваля без объяснения причин.

Заявки на аккредитацию СМИ принимаются в срок, предусмотренный Дирекцией «Arctic open».

СТАТЬЯ 14

Для освещения работы Фестиваля средства массовой информации направляют в адрес Пресс-центра фестиваля arctic.kinofest@gmail.comзаявку на аккредитацию корреспондентов. Срок для предоставления заявок установлен с 01 ноября по 01 декабря  2018 года.

Все расходы по пребыванию корреспондента на Фестивале несет направляющая его организация.

Дирекция обладает правом пригласить для участия в Фестивале отдельных журналистов за свой счет или с частичной оплатой расходов. В случае полной оплаты расходов Дирекцией командировочные документы на журналистов не оформляются.

При этом журналисты берут на себя обязательства присутствовать на всех пресс-конференциях и кинопоказах в рамках проводимого Фестиваля.

Фестиваль оставляет за собой право отказать в аккредитации без объяснения причин.

Дирекция имеет право в любой момент лишить корреспондента аккредитации и ограничить его присутствие на мероприятиях Фестиваля без объяснения причин.


СТАТЬЯ 15

Выдача аккредитационных карт участников, гостей, представителей средств массовой информации и кинопредпринимателей осуществляется в Штабе фестиваля во время регистрации в день открытия  «ARCTIC OPEN».


СТАТЬЯ 16

Призеры Фестиваля награждаются Призами-статуэтками, Специальными призами и Дипломами Фестиваля, ценными подарками.

На Фестивале «ARCTIC OPEN» вручаются следующие призы и дипломы:

Конкурсная программа:

Главный приз «Лучший игровой полнометражный фильм»

Главный приз «Лучший короткометражный игровой фильм»

Главный приз «Лучший документальный фильм»

Приз  «Лучший режиссер игрового полнометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший сценарий игрового полнометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший оператор игрового полнометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший режиссер игрового короткометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший сценарий игрового короткометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший оператор игрового короткометражного фильма»

Приз  «Лучший режиссер документалист»

Приз  «Лучший оператор-документалист»

Приз  «Лучший сценарий документального фильма»

Специальные  призы  от спонсоров фестиваля
Специальный приз от Национального парка «Русская Арктика» «За честный взгляд на Арктику»

Специальное приз «Специальное  упоминание жюри»
Специальный приз «За вклад в развитие российского кинематографа»

Также жюри может вынести решение об учреждении дополнительных номинаций, согласованных с Дирекцией Фестиваля.


СТАТЬЯ 17

Участие в Фестивале подразумевает согласие со всеми статьями данного Регламента.

Дирекция МКФСА «Arctic open» оставляет за собой право вносить изменения в программу фестиваля. В случае возникновения спорных вопросов по Регламенту за основу берется русский текст настоящего Регламента. Дирекция фестиваля не несёт ответственности за претензии и иски, связанные с авторскими и смежными правами, представляемых на конкурс фильмов.

Работы, присланные для участия в отборочном конкурсе, не возвращаются.

Адрес:

Поморский культурный фонд «Берегиня» - http://fbereginya.com/
163000, г. Архангельск, улица Поморская, д 5, офис 405

Проект: II Международный кинофестиваль стран Арктики «ARCTIC OPEN»
e-mail: arctic.kinofest@gmail.com

Тел: (8-818-2)243032